Britain's Best Architects

Further Education Buildings

Britain's Best Architects who have won one or more RIBA Awards for further education buildings since 2000 are listed below with their award winning projects and with links to the firms' websites.

The criteria for inclusion in our list of Britain's Best Architects are that:

- The firm must be an RIBA Chartered Practice.
- The firm must have won at least three RIBA Awards (for any type of building) since 2000.

We recommend the firms listed below as outstanding candidates for consideration if you are compiling a short list of architects for a further education project. 

Allford Hall Monaghan Morris London

2013: Oaklands College Discovery Centre, St.Albans

Feilden Clegg Bradley Bath.

2000: Martial Rose Library Extension, King Alfred's College, Winchester.

Hawkins Brown London.

2009: Highfields Automotive.

Purcell London.

2010: The Hyde, Somerset.

Reiach and Hall Architects Edinburgh.

2013: Forth Valley College, Stirling.

2017: City of Glasgow College.

RMJM London.

2009: North Glasgow College.

Be surprised! Click for more about MJP Architects, sponsors of this website. We have won seven RIBA national awards since 2000 in healthcare, housing, museums, transport, universities, and urban design. We do the unexpected.


Britain's Best Architects listed by building type: Arts Centres, Botanical, Bridges, Car Parks, Civic Buildings, Community Centres, Conference Centres, Conservation, Further Education, Healthcare, Hotels, Housing, Industrial, Libraries, Mixed Use, Museums & Galleries, Offices, Private Houses, Public Art & Memorials, Religious, Retail, Schools, Sports, Theatres & Concert Halls, Transport, Universities, Urban Design, Visitor Centres.

Publisher: The Britain's Best Architects website is published by Extonet Ltd. It is edited by Dr Alex Reid, formerly Director General of the Royal Institute of British Architects.


Return to home page
List of practices
Best by building type
New Entrants
Other Winners
Useful links
About us